Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lonnie Pries
Director of Athletics
(734) 904-4685 lonnie.pries@cuaa.edu
Cassidy Tirmenstein
Assistant Athletic Director
(734) 995-7321 cassidy.cunningham@cuaa.edu
Ricky Yahn
Assistant Athletic Director
(734) 995-7564 richard.yahn@cuaa.edu
Jennie Pries
Business Manager and Parent Liaison
(734) 995-7310 jenifer.pries@cuaa.edu
Joey-Lynn Bialkowski
Faculty Athletics Representative
(734) 255-6765 joey.bialkowski@cuw.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Korte
Director of Sports Information
(734) 995-7494 matthew.korte@cuaa.edu
Andrew Ripke
Assistant Sports Information Director
andrew.ripke@cuaa.edu
Jacob Culp
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
jacob.culp@student.cuaa.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Benjamin
Head Athletic Trainer
(734)995-7435 peter.benjamin@cuaa.edu
Kasey Ficken
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362 kasey.ficken@cuaa.edu
Matt Walker
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7508 matthew.walker@cuaa.edu
Nicholas Peters
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(989) 225-2274 nick.peters@cuaa.edu
Beth Kuhl
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362
Emily Haas
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Koehler
Strength and Conditioning Coach
(815) 298-4432 lucas.koehler@cuaa.edu

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dominic Scala
Director of Esports
(313) 737-8371 dominic.scala@cuaa.edu
Kevandre Thompson
Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Johnston
Head Coach
(616) 902-3563 zachary.johnston@cuaa.edu
Jason Kim
Pitching Coach
(818) 306-7800 jason.kim@cuaa.edu
Matt Hunt
Assistant Coach
Gabe Farr
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ricky Yahn
Head Coach
(734) 995-7564 richard.yahn@cuaa.edu
Kevin Hickey
Assistant Coach
Kevin.Hickey@cuaa.edu
Randall Parker II
Graduate Assistant
Randall.parker@cuaa.edu
Randy Swoverland
Assistant Coach
randy.swoverland@cuaa.edu

Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Douglas Spicer
Head Coach
(313) 587-6460 douglas.spicer@cuaa.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allison Unger
Director of Operations/Head Coach
(734) 995-7430 allison.unger@cuaa.edu
Gabriella Porter
Graduate Assistant

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Schumacher
Head Coach
734-995-7473 joshua.schumacher@cuaa.edu
Jonathan Coddington
Offensive Coordinator
513-490-6629 jonathan.coddington@cuaa.edu
Matt Strzalkowski
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator/Safeties
810-623-7491 matthew.strzalkowski@cuaa.edu
Caleb O'Hara
Offensive Line Coach
440-539-7138 caleb.ohara@cuaa.edu
Earl Schumake
Defensive Backs Coach
734-301-1022 earl.schumake@cuaa.edu
Mike Glennie
Offensive Line Coach
734-323-6393 michael.glennie@cuaa.edu
Romello Brown
Running Back Coach
Ross O'Brien
Kicking Coach
ross.obrien@student.cuaa.edu
Lamont Johnson
Graduate Assistant
lamont.johnson@student.cuaa.edu
Cooper O'Gara
Graduate Assistant
cooper.ogara@student.cuaa.edu
Taryn Campbell
Assistant Coach
Anthony Gaynier
Assistant Coach
734-755-1893 anthony.gaynier@cuaa.edu
Andrew O'Hara
Assistant Coach
andrew.ohara@student.cuaa.edu
Herman Mason
Assistant Coach
734-757-7592 herman.mason@cuaa.edu
Roscoe Cummings
Volunteer Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elisabeth Komurka
Head Coach
630-310-9978 elisabeth.komurka@cuaa.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Wohlberg
Head Coach
248-345-7494 david.wohlberg@cuaa.edu
Rick Shore
Assistant Coach/Scout
Trevor Sattelmeier
Assistant Coach
Zack Williams
Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ty McGuire
Head Coach
517-605-5088 ty.mcguire@cuaa.edu
Connor Konas
Graduate Assistant
connor.konas@student.cuw.edu
Carl Baker
Volunteer Coach
carl.baker@cuaa.edu
Luke Holden
Student Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erik Schultz
Head Coach
517-648-5145 erik.schultz@cuaa.edu
Ian Jones
Assistant Coach
Anthony Tucker
Assistant Coach
anthony.tucker@student.cuaa.edu
Mark Bowyer
Assistant Coach
Bryant Lepic
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Boodakian
Head Coach
978-729-4378 dean.boodakian@cuaa.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Tirmenstein
Head Coach
(734) 255-4045 andrew.tirmenstein@cuaa.edu
Allison Unger
Director of Operations/Assistant Coach
(720) 273-8616 allison.unger@cuaa.edu
Bryant Hudson
Graduate Assistant
bryant.hudson@student.cuaa.edu
Danielle McGuiness
Assistant Coach
danielle.mcguiness@cuaa.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kiefer Haffey
Head Coach
248-880-9918 kiefer.haffey@cuaa.edu
Natalie Miller
Graduate Assistant
natalie.miller@student.cuaa.edu
Antonio Capaldi
Assistant Coach
Jerrica Neal
Student Assistant

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Douglas Spicer
Head Coach
(313) 587-6460 douglas.spicer@cuaa.edu

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maria Barlow
Head Coach
734-417-0270 maria.barlow@cuaa.edu
Rachel Grefke
Assistant Coach
Rick Shore
Scout
Teagan Johnson
Manager
Erika Pankow
Manager

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paige Chapman
Head Coach
paige.chapman@cuaa.edu
Brad Ashby
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Tionne Mercer
Student Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Abbott
Head Coach
248-765-7560 kristin.abbott@cuaa.edu
Adrienne Woodruff
Graduate Assistant
adrienne.woodruff@student.cuaa.edu
Rhys Moller
Assistant Coach
Kyra Jammer
Team Manager

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hailey Cavanagh
Head Coach
734-995-7345 hailey.cavanagh@cuaa.edu
Megan Laib
Graduate Assistant
megan.laib@student.cuaa.edu
Sam Capuzzi
Assistant Coach
Kristie Wenk
Manager
Katrina Gregory
Natalie Shawl
Social Media Coordinator

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaylee Tucker
Head Coach
(734) 620-4851 kaylee.tucker@cuaa.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Tirmenstein
Head Coach
(734) 255-4045 andrew.tirmenstein@cuaa.edu
Allison Unger
Director of Operations/Assistant Coach
(720) 273-8616 allison.unger@cuaa.edu
Bryant Hudson
Graduate Assistant
bryant.hudson@student.cuaa.edu
Danielle McGuiness
Assistant Coach
danielle.mcguiness@cuaa.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Cook
Head Coach
(419) 340-6910 danielle.cook@cuaa.edu
Kristin Adams
Assistant Coach
kristin.heidt@cuaa.edu
Nadia Farr
Assistant Coach
Kaitlin Veihl
Graduate Assistant
kaitlin.veihl@student.cuaa.edu
Austin Cook
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ashley Zair
Volunteer Assistant
Tara Schatzle
Student Assistant
Brooklyn Keele
Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Edge
Head Coach
(734) 624-7983 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Whitney Savage
Assistant Coach
whitney.irmeger@student.cuaa.edu
Shanitra Cheff
Head Assistant Coach
Taylor Kidd
Assistant Coach

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Strom
Head Coach
(616) 901-8790 elizabeth.strom@cuaa.edu
Kate Edge
Spirit Director
(734) 995-4830 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Lucy Gould
Assistant Coach