Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lonnie Pries
Director of Athletics
(734) 904-4685 lonnie.pries@cuaa.edu
Ricky Yahn
Men's Basketball Head Coach / Assistant AD
(734) 995-7564 richard.yahn@cuaa.edu
Kate Edge
Cheer Head Coach / Senior Woman Leader
(734) 624-7983 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Erica Yost
Director of Game Operations, Athletic Facilities, and the Student Athlete Experience
(248) 891-8839 erica.yost@cuaa.edu
Jennie Pries
Business Manager and Parent Liaison
(734) 995-7310 jenifer.pries@cuaa.edu
Joey-Lynn Bialkowski
Faculty Athletics Representative
(734) 255-6765 joey.bialkowski@cuw.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Korte
Director of Sports Information
(734) 995-7494 matthew.korte@cuaa.edu
Andrew Ripke
Assistant Sports Information Director
andrew.ripke@cuaa.edu
Kenna Millhouse
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
kenna.millhouse@student.cuaa.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Benjamin
Head Athletic Trainer
(734)995-7435 peter.benjamin@cuaa.edu
Kasey Ficken
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362 kasey.ficken@cuaa.edu
Beth Kuhl
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362 beth.kuhl@cuaa.edu
Kylee Bernthisel
Assistant Athletic Trainer
kylee.bernthisel@cuaa.edu
Erik Arent
Assistant Athletic Trainer
erik.arent@cuaa.edu
Kiley Horn
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Kiley.Horn@cuaa.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Koehler
Strength and Conditioning Coach
(815) 298-4432 lucas.koehler@cuaa.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Johnston
Head Coach
(616) 902-3563 zachary.johnston@cuaa.edu
Steven Dennison
Pitching Coach
(303) 929-7477 steven.dennison@cuaa.edu
Tyson Kleinfelter
Graduate Assistant
Matt Hunt
Assistant Coach
Cam Ciaciuch
Assistant Coach
Gabe Farr
Assistant Coach

Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Douglas Spicer
Head Coach of Bowling Program and Women's Head Coach
(313) 587-6460 douglas.spicer@cuaa.edu
Rob Lancioni
Assistant Head Coach of Bowling Program and Men’s Head Coach
(248) 974-8503 rob.lancioni@cuaa.edu
Julia Huren
Women's Head Coach
Charlie Zelechowski
Assistant Coach - Men's JV
Makayla Lancioni
Assistant Coach - Women's JV
Korey Reichard
Men's Volunteer Coach

Cheer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Edge
Cheer Head Coach / Senior Woman Leader
(734) 624-7983 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Shanitra Cheff
Head Assistant Coach
shanitra.cheff@cuaa.edu
Andrea Casab
Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dominic Santina
Cross Country Head Coach / Track & Field / Assistant Coach / Director of Operations
(231) 675-7464 Dominic.Santina@cuaa.edu
Madeline Santina
Volunteer Assistant
Ryan Exell
Graduate Assistant

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Strom
Head Coach
(616) 901-8790 elizabeth.strom@cuaa.edu
Kate Edge
Spirit Director
(734) 995-4830 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Monique Cloutier

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dominic Scala
Director of Esports
(313) 737-8371 dominic.scala@cuaa.edu
Kevandre Thompson
Assistant Coach
Andrew Lessel
Assistant Coach
Zach Yoder
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Schumacher
Head Coach
734-417-5466 joshua.schumacher@cuaa.edu
Matt Strzalkowski
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator/Secondary
810-623-7491 matthew.strzalkowski@cuaa.edu
Caleb O'Hara
Co-Offensive Coordinator & Offensive Line Coach
440-539-7138 caleb.ohara@cuaa.edu
Elijah Kothe
Co-Offensive Coordinator & Quarterback Coach
702-822-0222 elijah.kothe@cuaa.edu
Earl Schumake
Running Backs Coach
734-301-1022 earl.schumake@cuaa.edu
Herman Mason
Wide Receiver Coach
734-757-7592 herman.mason@cuaa.edu
Chance Childers
Defensive Line Coach
734-934-9294 chance.childers@cuaa.edu
Andrew Foerster
Defensive Ends Coach
810-610-6140
Antwan Martin
Assistant Defensive Line Coach
864-784-0556
Devon Benn
Wide Receivers Coach
504-352-7143
Nolan Smith
Tight Ends Coach
269-509-6542
Andrew Wellock
Kicking Coach
734-585-4246
Niklas Gustav
Graduate Assistant - Defensive Line
Elijah Douglass
Student Assistant

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Kristy
Head Coach
403-975-4104 kelly.kristy@cuaa.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ricky Yahn
Men's Basketball Head Coach / Assistant AD
(734) 995-7564 richard.yahn@cuaa.edu
Jake Fosdick
Assistant Coach
Jacob.Fosdick@cuaa.edu
Vyshonn Munson
Graduate Assistant
vyshonn.munson@student.cuaa.edu
Zac Clark
Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Sattelmeier
Head Coach
(313) 686-0001 trevor.sattelmeier@cuaa.edu
Tyler Groth
D1 Assistant Coach
CJ Pobur
D2 Head Coach
Tristan Waechter
D2 Assistant Coach
Liam Kenney
D2 Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ty McGuire
Head Coach
517-605-5088 ty.mcguire@cuaa.edu
Kyle Topper
Assistant Coach
734-431-4832
Carl Baker
Volunteer Assistant
carl.baker@cuaa.edu
Seth Shiller
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Clare
Head Coach
734-995-7209 Jason.Clare@cuaa.edu
Andy Palmer
Assistant Coach
andrew.palmer@cuaa.edu
Austin Valentine
Assistant Coach/GK Coach
austin.valentine@cuaa.edu
Bryant Lepic
Director of Soccer Operations

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Boodakian
Head Coach
978-729-4378 dean.boodakian@cuaa.edu
Will Triebel
Assistant Coach
Adam DiMaggio
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hailey Cavanagh
Head Coach
734-995-7345 hailey.cavanagh@cuaa.edu
Sam Capuzzi
Assistant Coach
Melanie Richardson
Assistant Coach
Koryn Playford
Student Assistant
Caitlyn Traviglia
Student Manager
Isabella Schwirzinski
Student Manager
Olivia Grimpo
Student Manager
Mallory DuRussel
Student Manager
Kendall Kahl
Student Manager
Kiley Weiderman
Team Manager

STUNT/All-Girl

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Edge
Head Coach
Shanitra Cheff
Head Assistant Coach
Shelby Pauley
Assistant Coach
Desi Shotwell
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle McGuiness
Head Coach
danielle.mcguiness@cuaa.edu
Jasmine Wilks
Assistant Coach
Dominic Santina
Director of Operations/Assistant Coach
(231) 675-7464 Dominic.Santina@cuaa.edu
Tanner May
Assistant Coach
Jacob Kellersohn
Graduate Assistant
jacob.kellersohn@cuw.edu
Ryan Exell
Graduate Assistant
Madeline Santina
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elyse Schlump
Head Coach
(616) 799-0467 elyse.schlump@cuaa.edu
Erica Yost
Assistant Coach
Eric Salsbury
Assistant Coach
Brandon Wade
Graduate Assistant
Grace Sandlin
Student Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maria Barlow
Head Coach
734-417-0270 maria.barlow@cuaa.edu
Rachel Grefke
Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Autumn Moore
Head Coach
517-918-5512 Autumn.Moore@cuaa.edu
Brad Ashby
Strength and Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaela Beerman
Head Coach
740-348-9409 kaela.Beerman@cuaa.edu
David Thoms
Assistant Coach
Logan Kuhlman
Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaylee Tucker
Head Coach
(734) 620-4851 kaylee.tucker@cuaa.edu
Will Triebel
Assistant Coach
Adam DiMaggio
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Cook
Head Coach
(419) 340-6910 danielle.cook@cuaa.edu
Alisha Greaves
Assistant Coach
alisha.greaves@cuaa.edu
Lauren Martin
Graduate Assistant
lauren.martin@student.cuaa.edu
Austin Cook
Volunteer Assistant Coach