Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lonnie Pries
Director of Athletics
(734) 904-4685 lonnie.pries@cuaa.edu
Ricky Yahn
Assistant Athletic Director
(734) 995-7564 richard.yahn@cuaa.edu
Kate Edge
Cheer Head Coach / Senior Woman Leader
(734) 624-7983 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Jennie Pries
Business Manager and Parent Liaison
(734) 995-7310 jenifer.pries@cuaa.edu
Joey-Lynn Bialkowski
Faculty Athletics Representative
(734) 255-6765 joey.bialkowski@cuw.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Korte
Director of Sports Information
(734) 995-7494 matthew.korte@cuaa.edu
Andrew Ripke
Assistant Sports Information Director
andrew.ripke@cuaa.edu
Jacob Culp
Sports Information Graduate Assistant
jacob.culp@student.cuaa.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Benjamin
Head Athletic Trainer
(734)995-7435 peter.benjamin@cuaa.edu
Kasey Ficken
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362 kasey.ficken@cuaa.edu
Matt Walker
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7508 matthew.walker@cuaa.edu
Beth Kuhl
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362 beth.kuhl@cuaa.edu
Emily Haas
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(734) 995-7362 emily.haas@cuaa.edu
Kylee Bernthisel
Assistant Athletic Trainer
kylee.bernthisel@cuaa.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucas Koehler
Strength and Conditioning Coach
(815) 298-4432 lucas.koehler@cuaa.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Johnston
Head Coach
(616) 902-3563 zachary.johnston@cuaa.edu
Steven Dennison
Pitching Coach
(303) 929-7477 steven.dennison@cuaa.edu
Matt Hunt
Assistant Coach
Gabe Farr
Assistant Coach

Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Douglas Spicer
Head Coach of Bowling Program and Women's Head Coach
(313) 587-6460 douglas.spicer@cuaa.edu
Rob Lancioni
Assistant Head Coach of Bowling Program and Men’s Head Coach
rob.lancioni@cuaa.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Edge
Cheer Head Coach / Senior Woman Leader
(734) 624-7983 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Shanitra Cheff
Head Assistant Coach
shanitra.cheff@cuaa.edu
Andrea Casab
Assistant Coach
Shelby Pauley
Assistant Coach
Kayla Markle
Graduate Assistant
Hannah Huhn
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Laney Roberts
Student Assistant

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dominic Santina
Director of Operations/Head Coach
(231) 675-7464 Dominic.Santina@cuaa.edu
Gabriella Porter
Graduate Assistant
Madeline Santina
Volunteer Assistant

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Strom
Head Coach
(616) 901-8790 elizabeth.strom@cuaa.edu
Kate Edge
Spirit Director
(734) 995-4830 catherine.edge@cuaa.edu
Monique Cloutier

Esports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dominic Scala
Director of Esports
(313) 737-8371 dominic.scala@cuaa.edu
Kevandre Thompson
Assistant Coach
Andrew Lessel
Assistant Coach
Glenn Rose
Assistant Coach
Zach Yoder
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joshua Schumacher
Head Coach
734-995-7473 joshua.schumacher@cuaa.edu
Jonathan Coddington
Offensive Coordinator
513-490-6629 jonathan.coddington@cuaa.edu
Matt Strzalkowski
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator/Safeties
810-623-7491 matthew.strzalkowski@cuaa.edu
Caleb O'Hara
Offensive Line Coach
440-539-7138 caleb.ohara@cuaa.edu
Earl Schumake
Cornerbacks Coach
734-301-1022 earl.schumake@cuaa.edu
Mike Glennie
Offensive Line Coach
734-323-6393 michael.glennie@cuaa.edu
Chance Childers
Defensive Line Coach
734-934-9294 chance.childers@cuaa.edu
Devin Green
Outside Linebackers Coach
Elijah Kothe
Wide Receiver Coach
Herman Mason
Wide Receiver Coach
734-757-7592 herman.mason@cuaa.edu
Joe Crocenzi
Running Backs Coach
Andrew Foerster
Defensive Ends Coach
810-610-6140
Antwan Martin
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
Roscoe Cummings
Volunteer Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elisabeth Komurka
Head Coach
630-310-9978 elisabeth.komurka@cuaa.edu
Colton Ritsema
Graduate Assistant
Zach Burk
Volunteer Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ricky Yahn
Head Coach
(734) 995-7564 richard.yahn@cuaa.edu
David Park
Graduate Assistant
david.park@cuaa.edu
Jake Fosdick
Assistant Coach
Randy Swoverland
Assistant Coach
randy.swoverland@cuaa.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Wohlberg
Head Coach
248-345-7494 david.wohlberg@cuaa.edu
Trevor Sattelmeier
Assistant Coach
Rick Shore
Assistant Coach/Scout
Tyler Groth
D2 Head Coach
Richie Hayward
D2 Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ty McGuire
Head Coach
517-605-5088 ty.mcguire@cuaa.edu
Connor Konas
Graduate Assistant
connor.konas@student.cuw.edu
Carl Baker
Volunteer Coach
carl.baker@cuaa.edu
Erin Hamilton
Student Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Clare
Head Coach
734-995-7209 Jason.Clare@cuaa.edu
Andy Palmer
Assistant Coach
Austin Valentine
Assistant Coach/GK Coach
Bryant Lepic
Director of Soccer Operations

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Boodakian
Head Coach
978-729-4378 dean.boodakian@cuaa.edu
Will Triebel
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hailey Cavanagh
Head Coach
734-995-7345 hailey.cavanagh@cuaa.edu
Abbie Begley
Graduate Assistant
Sam Capuzzi
Assistant Coach
Karley Kent
Student Manager
Mallory DuRussel
Student Manager
Olivia Grimpo
Student Manager

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Tirmenstein
Head Coach
(734) 255-4045 andrew.tirmenstein@cuaa.edu
Dominic Santina
Director of Operations/Assistant Coach
(231) 675-7464 Dominic.Santina@cuaa.edu
Bryant Hudson
Assistant Coach
bryant.hudson@cuaa.edu
Danielle McGuiness
Assistant Coach
danielle.mcguiness@cuaa.edu
Tanner May
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Gabby Porter
Graduate Assistant
gabriela.porter@cuw.edu
Jacob Kellersohn
Graduate Assistant
jacob.kellersohn@cuw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elyse Schlump
Head Coach
(616) 799-0467 elyse.schlump@cuaa.edu
Kris Wallace
Graduate Assistant
Eric Salsbury
Assistant Coach
Lauren Malinkowski
Assistant Coach

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maria Barlow
Head Coach
734-417-0270 maria.barlow@cuaa.edu
Rachel Grefke
Assistant Coach
Rick Shore
Scout

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Autumn Moore
Head Coach
517-918-5512 Autumn.Moore@cuaa.edu
Brad Ashby
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Haley Beam
Student Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darus Ward
Head Coach
Darus.Ward@cuaa.edu
Mike Caldwell
Assistant Coach
Michael.Caldwell@cuaa.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaylee Tucker
Head Coach
(734) 620-4851 kaylee.tucker@cuaa.edu
Will Triebel
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Cook
Head Coach
(419) 340-6910 danielle.cook@cuaa.edu
Kristin Adams
Assistant Coach
kristin.heidt@cuaa.edu
Kaitlin Veihl
Graduate Assistant
kaitlin.veihl@student.cuaa.edu
Juliana Gutknecht
Assistant Coach
Austin Cook
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Ashley Zair-Howatte
Volunteer Assistant Coach